Perplexed

Jeff Kent summed it up in his recent post-game comments with the words “I’m perplexed.”
I don’t know what to say. If you’re looking to me for answers, I have none. I have no insight. I have no analysis. I have no explanation for this Dodger season and especially for the way it is ending. This season is not ending the way that I and many Dodger fans expected it to. In fact, it’s ending the exact opposite way that it should have. All I have are emotions, ideas, and theories. It’s going to take me awhile to sort through everything and figure this one out.

Don’t get me wrong. I do have opinions. Right now I’m fighting every impulse to turn this blog posting into a long series of rants about players, coaches, management, decisions made, decisions not made, etc. etc. I’m choosing to hold it all in until I can organize my thoughts and come up with something meaningful and something that makes sense.

I will say this. Many Dodger fans are going to point to this late season losing streak as the reason the Dodgers didn’t make it to the playoffs. While it certainly didn’t help, the Dodgers should never have been in a position where a bad series in Colorado would end their season. The problem was there back when the Dodgers were playing “must-win” games in mid-August.

I have ideas but I don’t have the answer just yet. Until then, I remain “perplexed.”

2 comments

  1. joeperaza@hotmail.com

    I have the perfect solution for the Dodgers. Follow the AZ Diamondbacks. Out with the old and in with the new!!!!

    Get rid of all the malcontents (Jeff Kent).

    Get a better manager who actually prepares for a ballgame.

  2. crazed_by3@yahoo.com

    Grady is best at being an nice old man to have a glass of lemonade with, not managing the dodgers. how do you not have at least a ring w/ pedro and co. in boston grady ?. the little tramps like ehtier and kemp gotta go and loney might want to look at getting an attitude adjustment real quick. both seanz bros. are trash and should be shipped to east l.a. and texeria should be given a blank check. i know A-ROD is out of the question right MRS. McCourt ?, Tight Hoe !. Just worry about topping 4 million in attendence next year tramp.

Leave a Reply

